FALLEN

It saddens me greatly to share that a fabulous leader has decided to move on with her life and her career. The last few days have been very emotional for a group of us who truly respect, trust and love this leader. She has had a very special job to ensure the progress of our children by keeping their best interests in the forefront. It is one of those times that you know, mentally, that is all going to be ok and that change can be good.  Emotionally, it is a dagger, a complete punch in that gut because there has been such a deep impact by her accomplishments.

It is one of those times that things are in disarray. There is no clear path that is certain. This makes me feel uneasy.

NEXT YEAR

My middle child, M, is turning 4. Today was his birthday party and it went off without a hitch. Go M for really stepping up to the plate on a day that started at 6am, swim prep, babysitting, party, soccer and more.  It was a great day. The party was great. The company was even better. The cake rocked. M’s smiles and joy made our day!

TRAINING

I am training for a triathlon.  I might have bitten off more than I can chew.  I swam 20 laps and then cycled for an hour today.  The hubby, who is doing this with me, insisted that I finally take a ride outside instead of a spin class. All I can say, is that I am sore in places that I never knew existed. This whole training process is exhausting.  My whole body hurts and mornings have become quite challenging. Mentally I may be refreshed and ready to conquer the day but my body is achy and I feel like I have led arms and legs when I try to crawl out of bed as the sunshine or rain falls upon my windows.  I am still working hard and excited to see how much I can prepare myself.  This is still fun.

TS IS EFFECTING B IN SCHOOL

B has been great! His TS has been weirdly under control through the last couple of weeks. I am trying not to be the neurotic Mom who is always checking in and worrying about his daily vibe.  While I have worked my relax muscle, B has been working his “keep his tics in” muscle.  This will be our Sunny C challenge of the week.  Yes, B has gone from ticing like a mad man to having them hidden behind his special B screen. Only problem is that he is becoming distracted in class.  In order to keep them in during the quiet teaching times in class, he has taken all of his concentration and put it in one basket which doesn’t allow him to have extra baskets to listen and learn.  This is a very big change for him. He tells me that he doesn’t want to let the tics out during that time because they are loud and annoy him greatly.  We don’t have the answers. We at least are aware of the issue and will work on resolving it.